Lubega starts USPA work, unveil executive and committees

By Emmanuel Sekago

There was happiness at the Uganda Olympic committee office boardroom as the newly elected Uganda sports press association (USPA) president Alysaad Moses Lubega received instruments of the office.

Uganda sports press association (USPA) New Executive

The outgoing USPA president Patrick Kanyomonzi yesterday handed over office to the new president in front of all the USPA members present at the first meeting of the new executive. It should be noted that Moses Lubega was voted into office on November 26th 2022 beating former USPA vice president Leone Ssenyage for the top seat.

Grace Mbabazi, new USPA vice president

Yesterday, USPA president Moses Lubega announced his full executive committee and standing committees for the two year tenure 2022-2024

“By powers entrusted unto me, I hereby announce the full executive for Uganda sports press association, they are persons of integrity and will serve with commitment and passion,” said Lubega.

Moses Alysaad Lubega (USPA president) addressing media,

Lubega revealed Grace Lindsay Mbabazi as its vice president and she became the second woman to serve in that office of this sports body since former UBC reporter Ritah Aliguma four years in office under the leadership of Sabiiti Muwanga from 2014 to 2018.

The New USPA executive full of energetic youths is aiming at bringing all sports journalists together and to make it more vibrant.

USPA Executive and Standing Committees (2022-2024)

President: Moses Alsayed Lubega

Vice President: Grace Lindsay Mbabazi

General Secretary: Clive Kyazze

Treasurer: Laurian Lubulwa

Organizing Secretary: Solomon Ssaka

Assistant General Secretary: Shafik Senoga

Assistant Organizing Secretary: Dorothy Nekesa

Assistant Treasurer: Francisco Bwambale

Standing Committees:

Sponsorship Committee: Eddy Khan Ssemugenyi (Chairperson), Denis Ssembatya, Ritah Aliguma, Pheona Namiro and Martin Kaddu

Disciplinary Committee: Deborah Nanyonjo (Chairperson), Yusuf Nampala, Sharifah Namagooba, Sarah Adong and Hamza Nsereko

Education Committee: Martin Mugabi (Chairperson), John Vianney Nsimbe, Makhtum Muziransa, George Sebanenya and Kent Arereng

Photography Committee: Ismail Mulangwa (Chairperson), Aisha Nakato, Joseph Wamala and Julius Senyimba

Women Committee: Aminah Babirye (Chairperson), Olivia Nakate, Faith Myrel Kiai, Daniels and Rehema Nanditta

Digital Committee: Johnson Were (Chairperson), Denise Namale, Emanzi Ndyamuhaki, and Silvano Kibuka

Membership Committee: Stephen Ouma (Chairperson), James Mayanja, Amon Ngabo, Robert and Magembe Kibi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.